Beauty of Death is Here; Museum of All Things Awesome and that Go Boom Up for Kindle Pre-Order

Two items to post for Bastille Day, the first that Alessandro Manzetti’s THE BEAUTY OF DEATH anthology (cf.  June 25, et al.) has now been officially published.  My story in this, we may remember, is “Gold,” a tale of greed, adventure, and . . . well, gold.  Learn of its mining, its smelting, its spending, a Greedy-Gus guy you’ll love to hate, available only in Kindle, however.  For more, press here.

Then added to that, and also in Kindle, Editor/Publisher Joanne Merriam has announced that Upper Rubber Boot Books’s THE MUSEUM OF ALL THINGS AWESOME AND THAT GO BOOM (see March 17, et al.), “. . . an 13522019_1212828662069675_1084416840149191457_nanthology of science fiction featuring blunt force trauma, explosions, adventure, derring-do, tigers, Martians, zombies, fanged monsters, dinosaurs (alien and domestic), ray guns, rocket ships, and anthropomorphized marshmallows” according to the blurb, is now available for pre-order.  Official publication date will be July 26, in just shy of two weeks.  My tale in this is “Bubba Claus Conquers the Martians,” a jolly Christmas accounting of down home values, interplanetary space adventure, and . . . zombies!  To latch onto this one, press here.  Or as an extra, and a fun one at that, to learn more about it from its Facebook page, one can also press here.

  1. Looking forward to your story in THE BEAUTY OF DEATH!

  2. Thanks! And I yours, though I think I may have read it before 😉

  3. You haven’t read it, it’s a collaboration. The idea and general plot came from part of my poem that appeared in Chiral Mad 2. But then Bruce collaborated with me and made it longer, etc. 🙂

  4. Ah, don’t know where I got the idea, but I thought it was the one with the old lady and her cat, Dorian the Gray.

  5. Ah. I expected there would be some changes, but maybe it’s a lot. I’m waiting for a PDF copy since I don’t do Kindle, but will look forward to checking it out when I get one (Alessandro had said he could send me one, but if that fails I may be able to convert it from this end).




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,052 other followers


