Ten Top Movie Vampires Ranked

As a tip of the hat to the recently deceased Sir Christopher Lee (cf. below, June 11), as brought to my attention courtesy of Dotti Enderle-Dax Varley via Facebook, FLAVORWIRE.COM has posted a list of the ten best cinematic Dracula performances of all time.  virgin1Their opinion, to be sure.  Some may please, some may surprise, some you may disagree with (I myself lean more and more to the original “Count Orlok,” Max Schreck, but was also pleased by the presence of Zhang Wei-Qiang at around number 8), and some may wish the list had been expanded to the top fifteen or twenty or more.  Be that as it may, one works with what one has.

So here for one’s pleasure and illumination (as well as, as said, its own reminiscence of Christopher Lee), to peruse press here.

  1. Enjoyed reading about these individual Dracula actors, thanks much. I also am about to watch a new DRACULA which only ran one season on TV recently. I’ve ordered the first of 3 Netflix discs.

  2. I don’t watch much network TV and this (NBC?) DRACULA completely escaped me. I looked it up though and it seems just eccentric enough that I’ve ordered it too (though via Half.com in my case). Thanks for the tip!




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,054 other followers


