Only Six Months Until Halloween — but While We Wait. . . .

Yes, with the last day of April finally upon us, songbirds flitting through new-leaved trees, a freshness of growth and the promise of summer, it’s six long months until next Halloween.  But while we wait, courtesy of Terry The-Night-Stalker-375x304M. West and HALLOWEENFOREVERMORE.COM, a little nostalgia from days not that far past.  To let him explain:  “When I was a kid and there were only a few television stations, it was always a thrill when a made for TV horror movie or mini-series was announced.  I was a horror junkie before I hit the age of ten.  But there were many movies I was not allowed to go see at the drive-in.”  And so, herewith, Terry’s rundown of “five top Made for TV Horror films,” for which one need but press here.

How many have you seen?

  1. I read “IT” and “Salem’s Lot” (had no desire to see “IT” the movie)and saw “Gargoyles” –but I must try to rent “Night Stalker” because I don’t remember it. Thanks for the list! I’d pass on “Dont Be Afraid of the Dark” –and so did you see them all on tv, Jim?

  2. Actually the only one I’ve seen in entirety is “Night Stalker,” though I think I saw a portion of “IT.” Some of these were at a time when, for one reason or another, I wasn’t watching much TV.

    • I know what you mean about not watching tv –went through that back when … and I’m again not watching tv, just renting movies on Netflix or watching streaming. Stuff I like to catch is repeated on line, to do with news (NOT ON FOX) like Jon Stewart, etc.




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,018 other followers


