From World Horror Convention 2014 – An Interview of . . . Me

So it’s still the “old” cover of THE TEARS OF ISIS but then this was done with John Palisano a few months ago, an interview of me at the World Horror Convention in Portland, at last edited and revealed via YouTube.  Or as HWA President Rocky Wood has it on Facebook, “Bram Stoker Award(R) nominee James Dorr talks about successes networking at Worls Horror Convention, the Horror Writers Association, being a poet, author and sculptor, and his work.”

Also I should say I am not a sculptor, though I have been a (not very good) illustrator, cartoonist, and graphic designer (the “sculptor,” specifically, relates to THE TEARS OF ISIS’ opening poem, about Medusa, and its closing title story), but the point I’m making has to do with artists in general and so with sculptors as an example. But I’m not complaining. Also what may seem like me interrupting the off-stage interviewer from time to time is just a byproduct of the editing (of which I like to think it’s simply that I had so much to say that, the editor not wanting to cut too much out, meant he had to cut out his own questions instead).  And, yes, I do get nervous about “live” interviews but here I hope it doesn’t show too much (or, ignore the way my hands seem to twitch).

And so, enjoy by (if all goes well) pressing here.

  1. Well, Jim –still trying to catch up, so haven’t viewed your interview yet but will soon. I was wondering why, after all these years, you never shared that you were a sculptor!
    This explains it all!




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,054 other followers


