Vampire Half Hour to Be at Arts Fair September 1

It’s official.  I received the schedule for the Spoken Word Stage at this year’s Bloomington Arts Fair, or as it’s more formally known the Fourth Street Festival of the Arts and Crafts, for Labor Day weekend and I’m listed for 3 to 3:30 p.m. Sunday, September 1 for “vampire poetry and prose.”  This will be my “A Half Hour of Vampires in Poetry and Prose” reading that I premiered at WorldCon in Chicago almost exactly a year ago (see September 3 2012) and, more recently, used for my reading at World Horror Convention this June.  In fact, I’d originally put it together with an Arts Fair reading in mind, but the fact that the fair is on the same weekend as WorldCon — but that, this year, I pretty well exhausted my travel fund on WHC and New Orleans — meant that a local reading had to be put off till now.

The program is mostly poetry, actually, some from my book VAMPS (A RETROSPECTIVE) and some poems more recent, but ends with a seven-minute story, “La Fatale,” which is also scheduled to be in WHITE CAT MAGAZINE this winter.  As for the reading, as the official wording goes (lots of official stuff for this post, but it’s in the announcement so I suppose it’s meant to be quoted), “The Spoken Word Stage at the Fourth Street Festival is presented by the Writers Guild at Bloomington and supported in part by the Bloomington Arts Commission and the Fourth Street Festival of the Arts and Crafts.”

    Leave a Reply

      • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,054 other followers


