Star*Line 35:3 Going to Print; Prime Books Future Lovecraft Out in August

A mellow Sunday, time later this evening to peruse the comments on my latest story from my writers’ group meeting yesterday — Bastille Day, as it happens, and maybe with a little bit of fireworks having to do with a (purposely) unreliable narrator.  But also making a potato salad to have with chicken and another cold salad for Sunday Dinner.  And, for cave cat Wednesday, a “crustacean”-flavor cat treat.

Of work, I’ve just gone through a final proof copy of STAR*LINE 35:3, for July-September, which Editor F. J. Bergmann hopes to get to the printer tomorrow.  My poem in this issue is “Proper Perspective” (see also February 2), a vampire-ku about a lady who feels she’s misunderstood.  Also announced very late last night:  the Prime Books mass market edition of FUTURE LOVECRAFT, which includes my story “Dark of the Moon” (see May 8, et al.), is expected to be in bookstores starting August 1.

Then finally, just because it’s cool, I’ve added a picture of a library by Edouard J. Menta (also Mentha), 1858-1915, courtesy of the Bram Stoker Estate via Facebook.  Wouldn’t it be neat if that were my library?  (Or yours?)

  1. Yes, I’d very much like it to be my library. Or just to have any library as my own! 🙂

  2. I especially like the stuffed bats on the second shelf. . . . 😉




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Poetry

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,024 other followers


