For Kurt Vonnegut, Nov. 11 1922 to April 11 2007, Who Would Have Been 91 Years Old Today

kurt_vonnegut-1

An iconoclastic author and a great man.  For fifteen other things worth remembering from Kurt Vonnegut’s legacy, please press here.

(Illustration attrib. PARALLAXED JOURNAL)

  1. Thanks for this, Jim. I knew some of those quotes, but not all. I am what I pretend to be, but carefully so. Or, at any rate, I tries and I tries.

  2. Or the Wisdom of Popeye: “I yam what I yam and that’s just what I yam”?

  3. Yep! You got it right, Jim. My favorite sayings are “so it goes” and Popeye’s one you mention and the one from Pogo that I mentioned!




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 763 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 763 other followers

