Vivid Sentiments Interview Up

Su Halfwerk has posted an interview of me on her Vivid Sentiments blog at http://suhalfwerk.blogspot.com.  More secrets are revealed:  What did I want to be when I grew up?  What are my (writing) habits and what do I read?  Upcoming projects and publications — poems about vampires and tales about “Tombs.”  All I can add here is that I had a lot of fun doing it and hope that readers will enjoy it too!

To partake, use the above link or press here.

  1. Cool interview! I read the collected works of Poe as a kid, too. If I recall correctly, I did my fifth-grade literary project on him–we had to read the collected works of someone over the whole year. I was just thinking about that recently, and that I need to get myself the book as it was my father’s.

  2. That was quite an interesting interview. With all those jobs, interests, works and background, it reveals more than author interviews usually do.
    Now I’ll also have to read Tombs. :)

  3. Anne and Ilona, thank you both for your comments. I still have my copy of Poe, all 1026 pages of small type. I don’t know if that particular edition is still in print (the introduction is copyright 1938 — there may well be better ones out by now) but it may be findable on Amazon, et al. As for TOMBS, I hope I’m not being premature on this as nothing is a done deal yet, but if it goes through it’s not too early to try to get some pre-publicity going. As it happens there’s a tie-in to Poe too as the original inspiration for the “Tombs” stories comes from a passage in Poe’s THE PHILOSOPHY OF COMPOSITION, that “The death … of a beautiful woman is unquestionably the most poetic topic in the world….” (in explaining the impetus behind “The Raven”).




Leave a Reply

  • My Books

    (Click on image for more information)
  • Chapbooks

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 766 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 766 other followers

